Showing the single result

Complete McOmber Readers Program

FREE Shipping!

Includes: Sets 1-10, 1 Teaching Guide & 1 Box

This program includes:

A total of 52 McOmber Readers, 52 Writing Activity Booklets divided into 10 Sets, and a Teaching Guide.

Each Set includes 5 Readers and 5 Writing Activity Booklets except for Set 10. Set 10 includes 6 Readers and 6 Writing Activity Booklets plus a bonus book.

  • Sets 1-5 introduces the short vowels.
  • Set 6 introduces the long vowels with an e at the end of the word changing the short vowel sound to a long vowel sound.
  • Sets 7-10 introduces and reinforces intermediate skills of vowel patterns such as: ee, ea, ay, ai, igh, ew, oa, ow, ou, au, aw, oi, oy, oo as well as common prefixes, suffixes and sight words.
  • Bonus Book “Champions” after Set 10 reinforces high frequency words for further reading enhancement.
  • Teaching Guide gives detailed instruction on teaching with great resources.